Awards & Nominations

VGMA 2020: Complete List Of Winners and Nominations

VGMA 2020 Complete List Of Winners and Nominations. The 21st edition of the prestigious Vodafone Ghana Music Awards came of on Saturday August 28 and Sunday, August 29 virtually due to the safety measures put in place to combat the deadly corona virus.

Below are the full list of winners:

Hip-life song of the Year
Quamina MP ft. Medikal – Amanfour Girls
Guru ft Kweysi Swat – Wobete
Sarkodie ft prince bright- Oofeetso
Medikal- Omo Ada – WINNER
Sista Afia ft Quamina MP and Medikal – Weather

High-Life Song of the Year
King Promise ft Kojo Antwi – Bra
Sarkodie ft Efya – Saara
Dada Hafco ft Fameye – Our Story
Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart – WINNER
Kuami Eugene – Obiaato
Sista Afia ft Kelvyn Boy – Corner Corner
Adina – Sika
Fameye ft Kuami Eugene, Medikal and Article Wan – Notin A Get Remix

Gospel Song of the Year
Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo – WINNER
Mog Music- Hallelujah
Joe Mettle- Mehia Wo Yesu
Diana Hamilton – W’asem
Joyce Blessing -Repent
Nacee- Mpaebo

Afrobeat Song of the Year
EL ft AI -Adwuma
King Promise – Commando
Kelvynboy ft Joey B- Mea
Darkovibes ft Kidi – Bless Me
Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi- Nobody
Kidi ft Kwesi Arthur- Mr Badman
Dopenation- Zanku – WINNER
Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi and Kwesi Arthur-Pilolo
Wendy Shay – All for you

Reggae/ Dancehall Song of the Year
Ras Kuku- Me Mpaebo
Derobie- Poverty – WINNER
Epixode -Resolution
AK Songstress – Stamina
Jupitar – Top Shella
Article Wan – Reggae

Hip-Pop Song of the Year
Kofi Mole- Don’t be late – WINNER
Sarkodie- Bleeding
Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Medikal and Sarkodie -Dondo Remix
Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip
Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur and Sarkodie- La Familia
Eno Barony ft Kofi Mole- Mind your business
Kwesi Arthur- Thoughts of King Arthur 5
Strongman ft Manifest – Up and Down

Best Video of the Year
Cina Soul -Killi Mi (Directed by Gene Adu) – WINNER
RJZ- Bye Bye (Directed by Henry Akrong)
Medikal ft Kofi Mole and Joey B- Drip (Directed by Yaw Skyface)
Becca ft Tiya Savage- Yes I do (AJE Filmworks)
Kuami Eugene – Obiaato (Directed by REX)
Celestine Donkor ft Nhyiraba Gideon- Agbebolo (Directed by Abass)
EL ft FALZ, Joey B -Ehua (Directed by Yaw Skyface)
Joey B ft Kwesi Arthur- La Familia (Directed Babs Direction)
Zeetm ft Fancy Gadam- Totori (Directed by Babs Direction)
Epixode-Wahala Dey (Directed by Snares films)

Gospel Artiste of the Year
Celestine Donkor
Joe Mettle
Joyce Blessing
Diana Hamilton –  WINNER
Akesse Brempong

Highlife Artiste of the Year
King Promise
Kuami Eugene – WINNER
Dada Hafco
Kofi Kinaata

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
AK Songstress
Ras Kuuku – WINNER

Instrumentalist of the Year
Emmanuel Bludo – WINNER
Joshua Moszi
Steve Bedi
Mizter Okyere
Affreh Junior
Anthony Ansah (Khalisax)

Songwriter of the Year
Bra by King Promise
Sanbra by Akwaboah
Things Fall Apart by Kofi Kinaata – WINNER
W’asem by Diana Hamilton
Oh Me by Lamisi
Wahala Dey by Epixode

Record of the Year
Aka Kee Moko by Trigmatic
Blema Tesaa by Perez Muzik
Bolgatanga by Okyeame Kwame –  WINNER
Oh Me by Lamisi
Sanbra by Akwaboah
Woezor by Worlasi
Dzigbordi by Lord Paper

Producer of the Year
Guilty Beats
Two Bars
Unkle Beats
Willis Beats

Hiplife/Hip-Hop Artiste of the Year
Kofi Mole
Quamina MP
Joey B
Medikal – WINNER
Kwesi Arthur

Male Vocalist of the Year
Joe Mettle
Kuami Eugene
King Promise

Female Vocalist of the Year
Efe Grace
Celestine Donkor – WINNER

Best Group of the Year
DopeNation – WINNERS
Kwan Pa
Bethel Revival Choir
La Meme Gang

Best Collaboration of the Year
Amanfuor Girls by Quamina MP
Bra by King Promise
Oofeetso by Sarkodie – WINNER
Noting I Get Remix by Fameye
Ohemaa by Kuami Eugene
Mea by Kelvynboy
Mr Badman by KiDi
Saara by Sarkodie

Best Rapper of the Year
Eno Barony
Kwesi Arthur – WINNER

African Artiste of the Year
BurnaBoy – WINNER
Big Trill
Sho Madjozi
Mercy Chinwo

International Collaboration of the Year
Cinderella by KiDi ft Mayorkum & Peruzzi
Lucky by Sarkodie ft Rudebwoy – WINNER
Yes I Do by Becca ft Tiwa Savage
Father by Medikal ft Davido
Pilolo by Guilty Beats ft Mr Eazi & Kwesi Arthur
Sugar Daddy by KiDi ft Mr Eazi
Nobody by Kwesi Arthur ft Mr. Eazi
Toto Remix by Edem ft Davido

Album of the Year
King Promise – As Promised
Okyeame Kwame – Made In Ghana
Joe Mettle – Wind of Revival
KiDi – Sugar – WINNER
Sarkodie – Black Love
Nacee – Time With God
Kwesi Arthur – Live From Nkrumah Krom II

Most Popular Song of the Year
Quamina MP – Amanfour Girls
Sarkodie – Oofeetso
Medikal – Omo Ada
Dope Nation – Zanku
Agbebolo – Celestine Donkor
Kuami Eugene – Obiaato
Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart – WINNER
Diana Hamilton – W’asem
Kwesi Arthur – Nobody
Fameye – Nothing I Get Remix
KiDi – Mr Badman

Best New Artiste of the Year
Fameye – WINNER
Lord Paper
Kofi Mole
MOG Music

Artiste of the Year
Kuami Eugene – WINNER
Kofi Kinaata
Diana Hamilton

Vodafone Green Ambassador – Gasmilla

Lifetime Achievement Award went to the legendary George Darko




CEO Of Afro Media | Radio Dj | 2018 Foklex Media Awards Best DJ Of The Year (Eastern Region) Nominee | ERMEA 2018 Promoter Of The Year Nominee | Music Promoter Contact: WhatsApp: +971 502371297 Call: +233 242803771

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button